The European Youth Event (EYE) took place in the European Parliament seat in Strasbourg on 20-21 May 2016. It was a unique opportunity for thousands of young Europeans to make their voices heard, and 14 members of Macra na Feirme were afforded the opportunity to attend, with members from all over Ireland – from Leitrim to Kildare to Cork.

Those lucky enough to attend included Grace Stenson, Bryan Tully, Meig Collins, Mairead Healy, Tom Carroll, Cathy Lane, Martina Mealiffe, Julie Muldowney, Siobhan Sexton, Darren Deasy, Liam Cronin, Cara O’Mahony, Karen O’Sullivan and Michelle O’Callaghan.