Living Life: scout’s honour
Anne O'Donoghue
Scouting for Girls frontman, Roy Stride, talks to Anne O’Donoghue about the band’s new album, why they end their tours in Ireland and just how far back the bandmates go
21 November 2018 Living Life
Irish immigration in song and story
Cavan fiddler Gráinne Brady is poised to release her debut album and it is the perfect blend of old and new, portraying the changing nature of Irish immigration, writes Anne O’Donoghue
29 November 2017 Country Sound
Dominic goes back to the fountain of country music
Dominic Kirwan has gone back to the fountain for his latest album, writes Michael Commins.
Plenty of steel
Newbridge-based singer Bernie Heaney has been immersed in the sounds of traditional country music since she can remember, writes Michael Commins
11 October 2017 Country Sound
Heard it on the grapevine
News and stories from the Irish and international country music scene. Michael Commins reports
11 October 2017 Country Sound
Heard on the grapevine
Fundraiser for Galway Hospice, a country night in Cahir and a new album from Louise Morrisey. Just some stories from around the country this week, writes Michael Commins
30 August 2017 Country Sound
Pat Keane brings Galway charm to country and folk music
Pat Keane releases his debut album, Songs I Like To Sing, this month.
18 May 2016 Country Sound
Muriel O’Connor is bringing it back home
Muriel will launch her new album in the Woodlands Hotel in Adare this month.
15 March 2016 Country Sound
Paddy O’Brien to launch his 30th album
Paddy O’Brien will join an elite group of artists when he launches his new album in The Hazel Tree in Mallow on Monday 6 July.
10 June 2015 Country Sound
Julie is on top of the world
Julie Healy will host a launch night for her debut album in the Ard Rí Hotel in Tuam on Monday 13 Apri
8 April 2015 Country Sound
One for the Road - featuring 16 singers and musicians from Co Kildare
One for the Road is a new album featuring 16 singers and musicians from Co Kildare.
8 April 2015 Country Sound
Crystal Swing launch their new 12-track album Sun Still Shines
Crystal Swing launched their new 12 track album, Sun Still Shines, in the Midleton Park Hotel last week.
1 April 2015 Country Sound