Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with Farmers Journal? Register now to read 10 Journal+ articles for FREE
Or

To redeem your unique loyalty code from the print edition click HERE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading...
Register below to read ten Journal+ articles
for free per month.
Or to redeem your unique loyalty code
from the print edition click HERE
Only takes a second!
Already registered with Farmers Journal? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
code

Editorial Opinion and Comments

All the latest opinion and comments on the Irish agricultural industry from the Farmers Journal editorial team.
Aside from the ritual genuflection to the common travel area there was nothing concrete in the speech about Ireland.
By Colm McCarthy on 19 January 2017
We are now agitating slurry and will empty as many of the slatted tanks as possible while this weather lasts and the slurry has the maximum effect.
By Matt Dempsey on 19 January 2017
The Central Statistics Office is a huge unappreciated reservoir of fascinating, but also instructive, data.
By Matt Dempsey on 19 January 2017
While France won’t do that much commercial business in the US, securing approval is still a major achievement and very much worth having, writes Phelim O'Neill.
By Phelim O'Neill on 14 January 2017
In the second part of the response to the query on incorporating your farming business, this week's column covers pensions and succession planning.
By Aisling Meehan on 12 January 2017
British politicians will find it hard to resist the temptation, should they be free to do so, of the cheapest available food imports and the farm lobby in Britain has never been strong.
By Colm McCarthy on 11 January 2017
The overriding feeling I had on leaving was that from an Irish point of view, I have no wish to turn back the clock by exiting Europe. I am aghast that this is being raised in some quarters here.
By Matt Dempsey on 12 January 2017
At this stage, we are trying to decide which bulls to keep in the shed and finish out of it and which ones to let graze for a month or two.
By Matt Dempsey on 12 January 2017
The facts no longer matter: what matters is whatever people believe the facts to be, and there is no shortage of politicians willing to provide comforting pseudo-facts to order.
By Colm McCarthy on 04 January 2017
The new beef genomics scheme is a powerful tool for national beef improvement. The more it is extended and the more people avail of it the better for the beef sector and for Irish agriculture.
By Matt Dempsey on 05 January 2017
I would really like to make new agitation spaces in end walls of the tanks and I am resolved to get a quote in the new year.
By Matt Dempsey on 05 January 2017
This week's query covers aspects to be considered in incorporating your farming trade including transferring assets, leases, and extracting money from the company.
By Aisling Meehan on 29 December 2016
Armer pulled, loaded ex yard. ...
Nationwide deliverywww.strawpellets.ie...

Twitter
Get full unlimited access to our content. Subscribe to the Irish Farmers Journal
Unlimited access to Irish Farmers Journal via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in