The third annual Irish Country Sound Awards was attended by over 600 people, who enjoyed performances by a stellar line-up of country stars.

Hall of Fame winner Margo O’Donnell performed a beautiful rendition of James Connolly after Male Artist of the Year Mike Denver brought the house down with Galway Girl. Other acts included Nathan Carter, Derek Ryan and Robert Mizzell. Country Sound’s Michael Commins was MC for the night

Editor of Irish Country Living Mairead Lavery would like to thank all the country stars and fans who made the awards such a success.

“It was a super night. My only regret is that we didn’t have enough tickets to meet the demand,” she said.

“Country music fits in well with our readership and it was great to meet so many readers last night,” she added.

For your weekly fix of news and interviews from the country music world, check out the Country Sound section in Irish Country Living.


Most Versatile Artist: Stephen Smyth

Hall of Fame: Margo O’Donnell

DVD Single of the Year: Trudi Lalor

Album of the Year: Derek Ryan

Country Folk Singer: Matt Keane

Keep It Country: Michael English

Most Promising Female Country Artist: Vicky Kenny

Entertainer of the Year: Nathan Carter

Comedian of the Year: Conal Gallen

Outstanding Services to Country Music: The Conquerors

Enduring Services to Country Music: Louise Morrissey

Male Artist of the Year: Mike Denver

Social Dancing: Patrick O'Sullivan

Female Artist of the Year: Lisa McHugh

Best International Award: Robert Mizzell

Going Strong Award: TR Dallas

Silver Jubilee Award: Sean Cuddy

Most Promising New Act: Ciaran Rosney

Traditional Country Album of the Year: Pat McKenna

New Northern Lights: Jim Divine

Best Original Song: P.J. Murrihy

Country Brass: The Davitt Brothers Showband