Met Éireann has issued a thunderstorm warning for Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Cork, Donegal, Dublin, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Limerick, Longford, Louth, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Tipperary, Waterford, Westmeath, Wexford, and Wicklow.

Scattered thunderstorms will arrive this afternoon and evening, with a risk of hail and localised spot flooding.

The warning will come into effect from 1pm Wednesday and will remain in place until 10pm.