Patrick Clancy and Maurice Curtin have joined the board replacing Pat O’Keeffe and outgoing chair James Lynch respectively.

Both O’Keeffe and Lynch have served the maximum 10-year term.

Clancy is a dairy farmer from Ballyporren in Co Tipperary and is a member of the Mitchelstown regional committee.

Maurice Curtin is a member of the Limerick regional committee and runs a dairy farm Tournafulla, Co Limerick.

The two men will take their seats on the board in January 2018.


With Lynch finishing up his term, the board of Dairygold must elect a new chair.

There are understood to be two candidates in the running for the position. They are the board’s current vice chair John O’Gorman and Tom Feeney.

The election will take place in January.

Read more

Dairygold board race heating up